Solar Eclipse May 10, 2013

An annular solar eclipse will take place on May 9 - 10 (UTC), 2013, with a magnitude of 0.9544. A solar eclipse occurs when the Moon passes between Earth and the Sun, thereby totally or partially obscuring the image of the Sun for a viewer on Earth.

Continents where this Eclipse will be seen:

  •     South Asia
  •     Australia
  •     Pacific
  •     Indian Ocean

Partial eclipse will be seen in these locations.
  •     Kalgoorlie, Western Australia, Australia
  •     Taiohae, Marquesas Islands, France
  •     Broome, Western Australia, Australia
  •     Rawaki, Phoenix Islands, Kiribati
  •     Kiritimati, Christmas Island, Kiribati
  •     Port Hedland, Western Australia, Australia
  •     Uluru, Northern Territory, Australia
  •     Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
  •     Darwin, Northern Territory, Australia
  •     Alice Springs, Northern Territory, Australia
  •     Cairns, Queensland, Australia
  •     Townsville, Queensland, Australia
  •     Perth, Western Australia, Australia
  •     Port Moresby, Papua New Guinea
  •     Majuro, Marshall Islands
  •     Honiara, Solomon Islands
  •     Palikir, Ponape, Micronesia
  •     Tofol, Kosrae, Micronesia
  •     Dili, Timor-Leste


First location to see partial eclipse begin      9 May, 21:25 (UTC Time Zone)
First location to see full Eclipse begin          9 May, 22:31 (UTC Time Zone)
Maximum Eclipse                                      10 May, 00:23  (UTC Time Zone)
Last location to see full Eclipse end            10 May, 02:20  (UTC Time Zone)
Last location to see partial Eclipse end       10 May, 03:25  (UTC Time Zone)

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...